Welcome to Setting up Sonos

Anything and everything about setting up your Sonos system.

8801 Topics

Onkyo Receiver/ Turntable/ Sonos Connection?
Question

Hey there. I am trying to weigh the pros and cons of moving towards sonos surround sound. Currently I have two Bose 301 series bookshelf speakers, a Klipsch 12" Subwoofer (that doesn't work), a U-turn...

SiriusXM ID password error
Question

I am trying to set up my Sirius XM. I have an account but keeps giving error that user id password is incorrect. I have gone directly into the Sirius website to confirm my user ID and password are c...

In-Ceiling Speakers?
Answered

Hey, I've recently moved into a new house which has in-ceiling speakers, but I'm a total newbie to sound systems and need some help understanding the best way to set it up. There's an RCA wall plate...

Any point in connecting just 1 PLAY:1 Wireless Speaker to Playbase
Question

I just purchased and installed a Playbase after my old Sony System died. I love, love, love (...) the sound and can't see why anyone would need to add subwoofer. The Quality of sound on the Sonos i...

Sonos Connect to Play 5
Question

I am trying to get the Sonos Connect to connect to the Play 5. I cannot seem to find how to do that in the Sonos app. I am trying to connect a turntable to the Play 5 via the Connect. Any help is much...

Streaming with D-link AC2600
Question

I just changed my router to a d-link ac2600. When I plugin my sonos into the new router (with one component wired to the router), I don't have access to my online services (google play, spotify, etc)....

Food van
Question

I have a food van and I want to rock the joint while we're prepping. I was thinking that I could get a travel router, use my phone as a wireless hotspot and have a play one to provide the beats. Firs...

Temporarily Separating a Stereo Pair of Sonos One Speakers
Question