Welcome to Setting up Sonos

Anything and everything about setting up your Sonos system.

9920 Topics

Interference - what router to buy?

Hi all. I have a lot of interference problems. I use an old modem (speedtouch570) it is a 802.11b devise. So that probably is the cause for the problem. Can you give me some tips which router to buy w...

Help, it was working perfectly ...

Hi, I hope someone can make some suggestions. I have 1 x Controller and 2 x ZP100's. All has been working perfectly for just over a month. When I'm in the Kitchen I can pick up the Kitchen ZP only....

Can you use a 'normal' RCA interconnect as a digital interconnect?

As it says in the title! It would only be a temporary solution, just want to know if it's possible - not going to damage anything...

Sonos Set Up Advice Before I Buy....

Having read a load of Sonos Vs Duet threads on the net, I've decided (after too much deliberation!) to go for Sonos. Anyway, please bear with me as I'm relatively new to digital music (I can use iPod...

Need assistance playing a m3U playlist stream from archive.org

Hello! I am having some trouble playing steaming audio from archive.org with Sonos. I downloaded a m3u file. The file contents is a list of urls for each track of the show I am wanting to listen to....

Can Anyone Help Me with Line-in Problem?

I have a line-in connection to a ZP80 from my Home Theatre so that TV audio can be played through speakers connected to ZP100 in next room. After a series of power cuts recently the HT did some sort...

Sonos not able to detect network Computers/storage devices

Greetings! I have bought a Sonos Bundle 130 DMS which I want to connect to my network but I'm having problems with my sonos. I have a WD MyBookWorld 500GB storage device which I'm able to access via...

Need Setup Advice for 3 Zone Office