Answered

error code 803 during update

• 3 November 2019
  • 11 replies

Hey SONOS people! Newbie here with the community, though I’ve had a couple of play 5’s and a connect for some time. I love my Sonos and preach to everyone about it. I’ve never had an issue. 
I recently purchased 2 second hand speakers that work great after resetting and updating system. 
My issue is with a second hand, gen 1 connect amp. I was able to connect it to my system while plugged into my router via ethernet cable, but now my system will not update and sets an error code 803: connect: amp Even though it shows up on my controller app as (unused) Select to update. 
I’m not sure if it’s an issue with the update or the amp itself. Any knowledge shared about these would be greatly appreciated. 

icon

Best answer by Airgetlam 24 November 2019, 01:25

I had this issue the other day, and contacted Sonos support via phone, they resolved it within 5 minutes. 

Since it’s the weekend, you’d probably need to go through Twitter or Facebook, or wait until Monday. 

They emailed me a link that I clicked on, it did something to the speaker, and then I could update. Note that the update does take a little longer. 

View original

11 replies

Badge

Getting the same error code 803 while update?

I had this issue the other day, and contacted Sonos support via phone, they resolved it within 5 minutes. 

Since it’s the weekend, you’d probably need to go through Twitter or Facebook, or wait until Monday. 

They emailed me a link that I clicked on, it did something to the speaker, and then I could update. Note that the update does take a little longer. 

Yep, support fixed it up. The code was due to the software being too old. They walked me through an update they had to do. Now it should be able to update when new software comes around. They were very helpful. Thanks!

i have the same issue but no solution, even with support (may internet went down, just at that time.