Welcome to Setting up Sonos

Anything and everything about setting up your Sonos system. How do you Trueplay your Sonos system? Wondering if you should use a cabled setup versus a wireless Sonos setup? This is the place to get answers.

11068 Topics

Tips for new Sonos owners

Setting up Sonos for the first time? Here are some tips to get you started. 1. Download the Sonos app. You’ll need the app to set up and use your new Sonos system. 2. Set up your Sonos system....

Sonos on Public Wifi
Question

I'm a college student who is trying to connect his SONOS Play:1 to the campus wide wifi. It used to be connected to a home router, but once I came to college I realized the issue of public wifi. Rec...

Is There Any Reason To...

...say wire a connect to a boost or a connect to a Play 3 via the ethernet ports? Does it make any difference in stability? I have the same connection and skipping issues everyone else has, I've tri...

How do you group sonos systems for an alarm
Answered

The alarm setup has 'Include Grouped Rooms' however how do you create such a group using the App? Have three PLAY 1's in three different rooms and would like two have two of these rooms grouped for an...

Using Amp with normal line in source (RCA jacks from a CD player)
Question

My new AMP is all set up and working for streaming to the connected speakers. I used my Spotify service and was able to stream music to the connected speakers. Great! Next I ran a normal RCA cable f...

What would you do?
Question

I just moved and have a collection so to speak of Sonos and Bose products I'm trying to bring together. Not sure what to do with some of my Sonos components. I have 3 x connect amps and 1 connect not...

New modem crashes when I hardwire my Sonos connect

Hi all I just bought a D Link Python modem/router and went to link my 4 sonos connects to the wifi. Every time I follow the directions and plug the cat cable into the LAN, the internet connection is...

Echoing for TV?
Question