Youtube compatibility with Sonos

I must say I am not happy about the lack of compatibility with Youtube. This for me is essential because I love to sing Karaoke on YouTube using a separate microphone and speaker and I cannot enjoy the sound of my Sonos speakers for this very important method of entertainment. I hope this post allows others to understand why this compatibility is so important because many in this forum have missed the point.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

22 replies

Guys, I am new to Sonos.. I did not read much about what Sonos supports before I bought them... I bought them because they sound great,, but I am a major youtube and soundcloud user and I am really bummed that I cannot stream youtube music directly using my phone or Alexa and soundcloud in sonos app is missing a major feature (continue to play similar music even after playlist ends ,, I don't use my speakers with TV... I don't want to pay for apps be that $5 or $10. if this is not possible or it is not on Sonos production/app enhancement road map then I would like to return the speakers.

All suggestions and recommendation are welcome!!

It will be just great to have an option to stream any sound played on my iPhone to my Sonos. Simple as that.
Couldn't agree more..the sales staff don't tell you what it can't do and i wish I'd just got a high end normal speaker system instead. To not be able to just play any music from your phone is ridiculous due to SONOS restrictions. They don't even support wifi 5 only 2.4. So much for 'the future of sound" ?
Userlevel 7
Badge +21