Question

Unresponsive Sonos Support

Userlevel 2
Badge
I'm new to these support pages, but browsing around I see there are a lot of posts that are years old with considerable support from the user base and yet no meaningful response from a Sonos representative. Even posts that have achieved an "Under Consideration" don't seem to go anywhere.

Am I alone in noticing this? Or am I just jumping to conclusions too early?

For what I consider to be a premium product at a premium price I was expecting a company that would be a lot more responsive to the short comings in their software.

Would be interested to hear the opinions of others who have been hanging around here longer than myself.

71 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge
You get used to being ignored pretty quickly on these pages. Basically Sonos only really respond to ideas if they have already decided to implement them. I don't however believe this website has any influence on what they decide to implement. If you look at some of the oldest and most supported topics many have been tagged as "Under Consideration" for far to long and the lack of communication is downright rude as much as anything else. If you do have a problem with your setup though the support is fast and comprehensive. Just don't expect an idea to have any baring on what this company ultimately decides to do, they have proven time and gain that customers ideas on this site are nothing more than a mild irritation for them.
Userlevel 2
Badge