Synolgy - DLNA - UPNP Support

First of all. I come from Germany .. and.. sorry for my bad written English.

I think, I am the 5436 user, who wants to have this implemented.

I am new SONOS user / owner. I bought yesterday (10-31-13): 1 x Playbar + SUB + 2 x PLAY:3 + 1 x Bridge.

I am also a Synology user/owner (5 years). 12 TB music and film (more films than music - I knew, that SONOS only supports 65000 music titles 🙂.

So.. what I want to say/ have is: why doesn't SONOS supports music servers like Synology has implemented. First, Sonos has to build up an index. This index file will be saved on one of the SONOS hardware (I don't know if its true; support told me) Limitation: max. 65000. If they would support music servers like Synolgy ... or.. ..others... no more limitations. Easy going.
This could be an option inside the Sonos APP. Use own indexing or .. music server.

I know its not to difficult for the developers to implement this inside the Sonos APP.
(I was a software developer in the past; and I know a little bit about this stuff)
I have several APPs (IOS and Android), Windows software, MAC software who supports this !!

As I have seen, this wish is very old. I only want to know, why this feature isn't implemented yet.
I can't understand it. Beacuse one problem is also, every time I put several new music files inside my shared folders, SONOS has to renew the index. Multimedia NAS Servers like Synology renew it also. Why does it twice? NAS Servers are faster.