spotify quality over sonos speakers

• 8 September 2017
  • 37 replies

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

37 replies

Nope, can't do that either: all we get is Apple and Google Play. Little to choose between the two except for UI differences.
Userlevel 7
Badge +15
You can't choose a quality for Sonos Spotify can you?
Badge
Hi SJW, yes you might be right. I’ll let someone else answer this definitively as I’m brand new to Sonos—I just got my Sonos speakers three days ago! I realize that I had only set my Spotify account to extreme in the Spotify app, and didn’t consider that Sonos might have been playing Spotify in its native resolution. If Sonos can only play Spotify in low resolution, that would seem like a major mistake on their part.
Sonos automatically plays Spotify at the highest quality. However if you use Spotify connect then you have to set it in the app you use.
Userlevel 7
Badge +20
Hi @Belly M, @Victoriabc: could you name a few specific tracks that sound bad to you on Spotify? I'd like to do some comparisons of my own. Thanks.
Sorry my subscription to Spotify is no longer, for me pretty much everything sounded poor. After listening for a while I get fatigue and find I have to switch to another source (normally go to ripped cd,s on my NAS) 30-60 mins is the max I can cope with.
Badge
Hi @Belly M, @Victoriabc: could you name a few specific tracks that sound bad to you on Spotify? I'd like to do some comparisons of my own. Thanks.