Question

No album or artist in Google Play Music

• 16 January 2016
  • 13 replies

I am new to Sonos and Google Music. I set up my Sonos system and connected it to a file share on my Linux server and also an Amazon music account without problem. But I am having problems with the syncing the Google music account.

I added a couple of albums to my Google account, one via the chrome plugin and one via the Google music manger application. Both albums show in Google music in chrome with the artist name, album name and all the tracks. But in my Sonos app (android and Windows) only the songs show up. If I look I artist, album or genre there is nothing listed, but in the songs list each track shows the artist and album name.

I have seen other posts from people have problems syncing with Google music but I haven't seen anyone else with this problem. Usually it seems to be that the tracks show up under artist and album but not in songs! And all those posts seem to over 1 year old. Any ideas?

The music is all mp3 if that makes any difference.

Thanks

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

Never mind, I uploaded the rest of my music via the Google music manger and it shows with album and artist information in Sonos. Strange. I'm sure I didn't do anything different and the original 2 albums still weren't showing under artist or album so I had to fix those manually by editing them in Google music.