If you're experiencing audio delay issues, read this

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

551 replies

Well, I took delivery of a Playbase and two Play:1 speakers last night to go with my new Sony KD55AF8 TV. I am getting this audio lag. Have been looking at all these threads for hours. It seems that Sony was mentioned early as being affected but now the focus is on LG. Was there a fix for Sony TVs? If not, I’m sending the Sonos equipment back.
Userlevel 2
Badge +1

Joining the thread with my Xbox Series X, Sonos Arc + Sub Gen 3 + LG 65 CX.

Suffering from audio sync delays occasionally, since I’m new to this setup, I still can’t describe exactly when it occurs.

Screen of this Sony is OLED TV. I rode that Sony uses the same LG OLED screen. Could there be a link?

It's absolutely disgusting hat between LG especially and Sonos that this hasn't been worked out. This is all very expensive equipment that people work hard to pay for, and you get two products which cant even get something so fundamental like Lip Sync right?

I keep checking for a class action lawsuit to be started against LG. Their frontline staff are absolutely useless and just knowingly make things up to get people off the phone. Don't underestimate their desire to wear everyone out until the issue just stops being talked about and we just forget we are using stereo on our TV's instead of Dolby.

As for Sonos, get with the last decade and put a darn HDMI Port on your Playbar and Playbase. HDMI ARC would have solved this whole issue.

I have two beams. Connected to both LG and Samsung TV’s. The sync issue is bad on both. Shocking for the money you pay.