Trueplay for Android or at least Samsung phones

Userlevel 2
Please provide Trueplay support for Samsung phones, otherwise your company is missing out another 50% potential customers (or existing customers).

https://www.idc.com/promo/smartphone-market-share/vendor

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

38 replies

I think the solution would be to buy a cheap second hand iPod from ebay, sign into the Sonos app on it and use it as required.
I have a Samsung Galaxy S9. It's as good as anything on the market, but I understand the situation.
Sonos haven't limited their support to iOS, they've decided on a product to compliment Trueplay. As a recording engineer, I understand the calibration issues. It's not about quality so much as it's about consistency.
If they write software for Samsung, nothing will improve as far as customer demand goes. Every Sonos owner with a Nokia, Pixel, LG or whatever, will makes demands regarding their model of phone.
I've never owned an Apple product in my life, but if older models do the trick, I'm happy to pick one up as a room tuning device.
Which leads to my question, how far back does Trueplay compatibility go as far as iPods and iPhones go?
Userlevel 1
Badge +1
This still needs to be addressed. Somehow my system had a major hiccup and i lost the voice channel from my front sound bar and my surround speakers were way too loud. Nothing was change. Im a samsung user and did not have the ability to retune the room. I only had the ability to turn off true play, and it did not improve the problem. Until i located someone with an apple product, my sonos system was completely useless, as well as my entire entertainment system. I love my sonos. I currently own 7 sonos products, but im finding it hard to continue to recommend sonos unless they support devices other than apple. I see this as a system/product defect.