New UI is terrible

• 15 November 2017
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 2
I have been selling sonos for several years now as a good distributed audio option. But the New UI is so bad Im having second thoughts on new jobs. It took me 15 minutes to figure out how to change rooms without having to select one room in the group and unselect the other. It still takes more clicks through menus to do the same things now. I have had endless calls from clients with the same problems or problems finding their playlists etc. Im actually looking into selling the DTS Play-fi systems instead because of this.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

i agree. I am one of the first SONOS owners in Brisbane. I've owned the system for about 12 years and always bang on about how good and easy it is for set up and use. It's completely #*$@ now since the new controller update. Was it designed by apple? ?

I am still yet to work out how to change rooms.
i agree. I am one of the first SONOS owners in Brisbane. I've owned the system for about 12 years and always bang on about how good and easy it is for set up and use. It's completely #*$@ now since the new controller update. Was it designed by apple? ?

I am still yet to work out how to change rooms.

Changing and controlling rooms is straightforward IMO, once you know how. See if this helps:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1mI9AOixsZpxDrxVnsnzYQbPZ23bSV-EG
Userlevel 2
same here - i've personally gifted a two-digit number of people with their first sonsos devices trough the years, and reccomended it to many more - I don't any more. If I didn't allready have so damn many sonos components I would be considering switching just about now.