Integration

• 13 December 2016
  • 6 replies

I'm relatively new to Sonos. I have a playbar, 2 play:1s & a sub. I’m not an techie geek, I just like my music and films, and genuinely believe Sonos provides one of the best audio experiences I’ve had to date.

I’ve heard others suggest what differentiates Sonos is the app. Whilst this helps deliver a good package, surely what differentiates Sonos is the sound. After all this is what they're in the market to deliver. The best quality home audio experience possible. What worries me, however, is the lack of integration potential with other facets of the digital home. There are now many products available from the likes of Amazon, Bosch, Samsung & Nest which allow us to control appliances simply by saying something.

Sonos needs to be part of this revolution and quickly or it will miss the boat. It needs to position itself as the audio solution of choice across all apps & interfaces, including Bluetooth & IFTTT, but without these open interfaces I fear for the worst.

It seems Sonos keeps quiet on futures but I thought I’d say this anyway. Makes me feel better and hopefully lends some weight to community opinion. If Sonos do feel like commenting then please feel free!

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

6 replies

You may have missed this:

http://press-us.sonos.com/134980-sonos-with-partners-and-industry-leaders-ushers-in-new-era-of-connected-home-listening