Hello, I'm Sonos, your Dentist. All your teeth are belong to us.

Badge
Doctor Sonos here.

Remember me? You surrendered control of your teeth when you gave me money for "fillings" last year.
Your fillings are totally under my control.
They won't work any more until you accept my latest terms.

Without my consent, they remain in your head but you can only use them as long as you agree to my shifting conditions.
I alone decide when your teeth stop working and need an "upgrade".
Your consent is irrelevant, really. Get over it.

You can't chew until you install my latest remote control software, sorry for the inconvenience.
But really I have your best interests - and those of me - and my marketing partners at heart.
We can monitor what you eat, and how often you chew.
For altruistic reasons, really.
Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Oh, and eat this cookie.
That's an order, or I won't speak to you any further.
There, that's better. Now go ahead and click on the upgrade.

It's the path of least resistance.

I'm a doctor - trust me.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

14 replies

Good grief. :8
Lol. Inventive, but over the top.
How about some references to the Borg and Assimilation?!
Userlevel 7
Badge +22
Someone is now regretting not reading the fine print.

I love the sound reality makes when it catches up with folks that skimped on their homework.
Badge
Not unlike the shrill sound made by fanbois rising to the defence of their ideologies, eh ol' Stanley? Don't get steamy now :)

Bought this system a decade ago in a high end stereo home automation shop. Somehow the salesman neglected to mention the eternal catch on this component at the time it was installed.

But your're right, there probably are superior alternatives by now; I'm inspired to investigate.
Userlevel 7
Badge +22