Feedback on current Phone App's User Interface

• 2 November 2017
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +2
  • Avid Contributor I
  • 9 replies
I have been a Sonos user and installer for about 10 years now, and I just have to air this out once and for all --frankly, the user interface of the current phone app (both for android and iphone) is the most poorly designed version yet. I don't wish to offend anyone in Sonos, but I wish to report that all my clients have complained to me about it. It seems that it was created to make it as simple and plain as possible. Well it does, and it also looks very crude. I wish you guys could make a much better and sleek version of it because it doesn't complement the awesome system. Thanks.

P.S. You could start with changing the white background.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

My sentiments as well. While all things are under consideration, there must be some underlying reason for this minimalist approach. The satellite boys D&D have been noodling with their interfaces as well. SONOS used to be known for its colorful, even soulful look, and whether it was blues and blacks or reds and greens it was smooth and delightful to demonstrate. Music is all about feelings and SONOS got it. Now all black and white I don't get it.
Userlevel 3
Badge
I have been a user of the Sonos app on PC, Android and Ipad for many years and I have to agree with the comments above. The UI designers seem to have lost their way with random change just for changes sake.