Comments on recent updates

• 23 October 2017
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 1
Recient Updates are more difficult to work with.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

Userlevel 1
I have 12 Sonos connects located on a single network. I have been using them for about 4 years now. I find the recent updates are more difficult to use. When I change rooms or locations I have to reset the room and deselect other rooms. In the past the iPhone Ap would know what I wanted based on the room I was in. Each room does use a different WiFi which I thought Sonos keyed on.

Also when I want to change music/media sources the new Ap does not list all the available sources properly. I have to spend time searching for the media I want.

A couple of media sources I like are Bloomberg News on Sirius and Astronomy.FM streamed from the internet. Seems the streaming capability was pushed back in priority. Music feeds are all on top.

It would be interesting to hear if others are having trouble or if you like the new interface. It is typical of people not to like change but I feel this was a real step backwards for Sonos. What do you think?
I have found the latest up-date awful. All the things I had easily available have been lost and it seems I have to search for them and re-allocate to new folders - and then not to total success ( London Gold refuses to go into MySonos).
The worst thing, which seems to have gone unacknowledged by fellow users, is the removal of access to Spotify - where all my favourite albums were stored - and for which I pay for that privilege. Help me Sonos - is just me?
There has been no removal of Spotify. Click Browse on the navigation bar to view all music sources. If Spotify isn't there it is a local issue on your system
Userlevel 7
Badge +20