Welcome to Components

CONNECT, CONNECT:AMP and setups with your own speakers and components

3347 Topics

Changed the name of speaker and moved the location

Changed the name of speaker and moved the location now it will not connect. I have tried grouping it, running it alone and still nothing. It is important to know that while it was unplugged an updat...

Connect analog line-out keeps dropping out

I have a Connect that I have been using for many years to allow me to use my Turntable. The turntable is connected, via a pre-amp, to the analog line-in of the Connect and this set up works brilliantl...

Connect Amp light always blinking

Hi. I have a recurring problem with my connect amp. The white light is always intermittent and does not connect to the sonos controller. I got a pair of Polk Audio speakers that I want to connect to t...

Sound quality w/ Connect + Onkyo receiver + B&W speakers

Hello, Brand new user here. Just bought a Connect and a One and so far I'm impressed with the overall experience of setup. The Sonos ONE sounds amazing on its own. However, I'm less impressed with the...

Connecting Sonos Connect to receiver

I have a Marantz NR 1604 Receiver. The TV is connected through the HDMI output, Direct TV box and DVD through HDMI inputs, and my phono preamp through the CD audio inputs. What should I use to con...

Connect Amp and Bose outdoor speakers

can I hook 2 pair (4 speakers ) of Bose 31763 Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers to one SONOS connect Amp or do I need to buy two separate connect amps? The speaker wires would range from 50-10...

Low volume

When I play music from my pc music folder, the volume is very low, when I play radio etc it is fine. Any ideas

How to connect Sonos Connect to receiver

How do I connect a Sonos Connect to a receiver so that I can listen to CDs on my Play 1 speakers? I’ve connected the audio out on the Connect to the CD audio in on the receiver - nothing plays. I’ve...

New Sonos Connect?