Lets hear the positive feedback

• 21 September 2021
  • 2 replies

So I’m new to Sonos and building a new house in the next 12 months. I get alerts when someone posts and there seems to be a lot of issues.  I get it most people don’t post if things are working perfectly.  Currently looking at the Arc, gen 3 sub and 2 ceiling speakers (non Sonos) in a large room with vaulted ceiling and open concept.  Also putting 2 ceiling speakers in an adjacent screened patio.  My installer recommends a Sonos amp in the screened room and another separate amp in the family room.  This will be quite expensive when installed and does not include a new tv at that time. I want to hear about people having a similar setup or just the Arc with sub that thinks the sound is amazing. There seems to be a large group that are saying the sound is a mess and needs some kind of software update. I just want to be sure this system is worth the money. Thanks

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +20

It’s very easy to focus upon the posts on the forum as reflective of the experience of most users and you raise a very valid point that it is very much the case that positive posts are very rare.  To put this into context, have a look at the diagram below which shows product sales (only up until 2018):

This growth has accelerated significantly since 2018, with the release of new products and the integration of voice assistants. So 6.9M households vs the number of posts on the forum tells a much better story than the quantity of posts on the forum alone.

Personally, I have over 12 Sonos products including: Arc, Beam, Sonos One, Sonos One XL, Play:1, Play:5 & Sub