Annoyed that devices just disappear

Userlevel 4
Badge

I have 5 Sonos devices. All been working fine. Half way through the day, 4 disappear from the app. Managed to reconnect most, but my beam now won’t connect to the wifi. Wifi is fine, and the connected devices are working. This has happened a few times and is really annoying. Was considering more Sonos devices but not sure it’s worth it now 

Smilja 3 years ago

I have been gathering experience in troubleshooting Sonos for over five years. As a first read through Reduce wireless interference, as a second through Speakers missing from the Sonos app.

Power up your computer prior to calling Sonos.

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

23 replies

Sounds like a local WiFi issue. Could be simple wifi interference, or more. I’d start with a simple refresh of the Sonos network: unplug all your Sonos devices from power. While they’re unplugged, reboot your router. Once the router comes back up, plug back in the Sonos devices.

If the issue continues, I would recommend that you submit a system diagnostic within 10 minutes of experiencing this problem, and call Sonos Support to discuss it.

There may be information included in the diagnostic that will help Sonos pinpoint the issue and help you find a solution.

When you speak directly to the phone folks, there are more options available beyond just the diagnostic analysis.

Userlevel 4
Badge