Why Sonos why??

• 8 November 2018
  • 16 replies

I am new to Sonos and this community forum. I recently bought 2 x Play 1's and the Beam. Before this I owned a Marantz set whit Monitor Audio RX speakers and this set (as every set) had the possibility to switch between 2.0 or 5.1... oh sorry I am to early.

But first in short about me, 44 years of age, wife / kid and happy #happydays. And decided to sell my Marantz set and buy the a Sonos set.... why you ask... we dont's play any CD, DVD or BR anymore and it is bulky in the living room (as the wife said).

So I bought two new Play-1 and a Beam and maybe.. new and unopened. I said maybe I will buy the Sub 2.0.... but during the setup I was surprised that I as a consumer can't decide where to place the two Play-1 in the front or in the rear. No Sonos want you to place them in the rear, no question about that (now I don't feel like buying the sub anymore). So yesterday evening I read some Topics about this matter in this community and I know now I am not the only one who is bothering this. Why on earth is someone else decided for me where to place my speakers in my own living room?! Since when is big brother watching me in my own living room?