Answered

unable to sign in

• 20 October 2018
  • 6 replies

I have been using Sonos for many years. I have the basic system on a PC I have been using new Sonos speakers. My old controller is no longer supported. After house alterations I want to bring some of my older components back into service and extend the system. It appears that I have to do everything through the app on my iPhone. I set that up recently and it was working OK, but it will not let me sign in to change my system. So far as I can see, it appears to have linked itself to an email address which is different from the one I used when I set up the system years ago and no matter what I do (re-setting the password, re-installing the app and so on) I cannot sign in. The result is that I cannot even use the modern speakers I had been using until this morning. The app on my PC will not respond until I sign in. It is Catch 22. Can anyone suggest how I get out of this?
icon

Best answer by Ken_Griffiths 20 October 2018, 19:26

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

6 replies

See if this link helps...

Creating/Resetting/Changing your Sonos Account
Ken Thank you very much. I tried that and my long standing account details are correct I suppose I could change them to show a new email address but I would rather change the app on the iphone to bring it into line with the underlying account. By the way, since I posted the topic, the app on the PC has come back to life to some extent but I had to update the music library and I still can't connect the other components. The iphone app seems to pick up the newer email address even if I uninstall and re-install and I can't so far find a way to change that.
You could maybe try transferring your account to the new account... see the below options: